VMC Home Site Map About VMC Feedback VMC Friends Send a Postcard Français
VMC Exhibits

Exhibits - Now Featuring
Canada under the stars

Image: Star Internet site about the history of canadian astronomy. 'Canada under the Stars' virtual exhibit highlights aspects of the legacy left to us by the impassioned stargazers of our country. It is thanks to this legacy that modern Canadian astronomers have garnered a world-class reputation in the field of astronomy.

  (35 Exhibits) (41 Exhibits) (66 Exhibits) (14 Exhibits) (86 Exhibits)
Everyone has the Right: A Canadian and the Words that Changed the World

Image: Portrait of John Peters Humphrey

A virtual exhibit exploring the life of a Canadian, John Peters Humphrey, principal author of the Universal Declaration for Human Rights adopted by the United Nations in 1948. He gave the world a vision, upholding the principle that every human is, by virtue of his or her humanity alone born free and equal in dignity and rights.

 


Image: Black soldierIn the 18th century, Black Canadians began a long journey, one composed of many human stories. These narratives encompass groundbreaking laws, acts of personal heroism, as well as years of steady and determined work. "On the Road North" tells just some of these stirring tales of idealism, courage and leadership.

Accueil Carte du site Description du MVC Réactions Amis du MVC Cartes postales English
Expositions du MVC

Expositions du MVC - A l'affiche
Le Canada sous les étoiles

Image: Étoile Site Internet qui traite de l'histoire de l'Astronomie canadienne. Le Canada sous les étoiles met en lumière une partie de l'héritage que nous ont laissé les passionnés d'étoiles de notre pays. C'est fort de cet héritage que les astronomes canadiens d'aujourd'hui ont réussi à se tailler une réputation d'excellence mondiale en astronomie.

  (38 expositions) (36 expositions) (67 expositions) (16 expositions) (89 expositions)
Tout le monde a le droit : Un Canadien et les mots qui ont changé le monde

Image: Portrait de John Peters Humphrey

Une exposition virtuelle sur la vie et l'oeuvre d'un Canadien, John Peters Humphrey,  principal auteur de la Déclaration universelle des droits de l'homme adoptée par les Nations Unies en 1948. Il a offert au monde une vision reposant sur le principe que tous les êtres humains sont, en vertu de leur existence, nés libres et égaux en dignité et en droits.

Image: Soldat noir Au 18e siècle, les Noirs du Canada se sont embarqués pour un long voyage, composé de nombreuses histoires humaines. Ces narrations englobent des lois sans précédent, des actes d'héroïsme personnel, ainsi que des années de travail constant et énergique. « Sur la route du Nord » ne raconte que quelques uns de ces récits émouvants d'idéalisme, de courage et de leadership.