Drawing

Halifax in 1750, a year after its founding

Artist: Thomas Jefferys
Public Archives of Nova Scotia
c. 1750
© 2009, CHIN-Canadian Heritage Information Network. All Rights Reserved.


My wife and I landed in Halifax in 1750, exhausted after a long sea voyage. We were quite unprepared for what we would find there. The first settlement had been made only a year before, and it was a rough and chaotic place being built out of the forest. We wanted to get to the land we’d been promised and start building our new home, but that was not possible. The French Acadians living to the northwest and the native people of the land were not happy about this new influx of people, and the Governor was concerned with protecting Halifax against attack. As I owed most of the money for our passage to the British, I was set to work building fortifications. We stayed that winter with other families in barracks, and managed as best we could with the food they gave us - hard bread, salt beef and pork, butter, dried peas, oatmeal, rum and molasses. We were terribly homesick.
My wife and I landed in Halifax in 1750, exhausted after a long sea voyage. We were quite unprepared for what we would find there. The first settlement had been made only a year before, and it was a rough and chaotic place being built out of the forest. We wanted to get to the land we’d been promised and start building our new home, but that was not possible. The French Acadians living to the northwest and the native people of the land were not happy about this new influx of people, and the Governor was concerned with protecting Halifax against attack. As I owed most of the money for our passage to the British, I was set to work building fortifications. We stayed that winter with other families in barracks, and managed as best we could with the food they gave us - hard bread, salt beef and pork, butter, dried peas, oatmeal, rum and molasses. We were terribly homesick.

© 2009, CHIN-Canadian Heritage Information Network. All Rights Reserved.

Map

The British had a tenuous hold on Nova Scotia. Halifax was founded in 1749 as a counterpoise to the French fortress of Louisbourg.

Artist: H. Holm, World-View Digital Imagery Ltd.
World-View Digital Imagery Ltd.
c. 1998
© 2009, CHIN-Canadian Heritage Information Network. All Rights Reserved.


The next spring we Germans were given small house lots to the north of the main town. The land had been cleared of trees and we eagerly planted a little garden among the stumps - our rations would run out that summer. We built a small house too. But the soil was thin and full of large stones. All the while, I continued working on the fortifications, which were necessary for the colony’s safety. Other Germans were arriving and building villages farther away on the isthmus where a palisade was being built. By the next year, I was free of debt and found work here and there for other people, clearing land. But I struggled to feed my growing family. There were new people arriving who had nowhere to go and the government seemed unable to arrange for everyone’s welfare.
The next spring we Germans were given small house lots to the north of the main town. The land had been cleared of trees and we eagerly planted a little garden among the stumps - our rations would run out that summer. We built a small house too. But the soil was thin and full of large stones. All the while, I continued working on the fortifications, which were necessary for the colony’s safety. Other Germans were arriving and building villages farther away on the isthmus where a palisade was being built. By the next year, I was free of debt and found work here and there for other people, clearing land. But I struggled to feed my growing family. There were new people arriving who had nowhere to go and the government seemed unable to arrange for everyone’s welfare.

© 2009, CHIN-Canadian Heritage Information Network. All Rights Reserved.

drawing

Town and Harbour of Halifax from the opposite shore called Dartmouth

Artist: R. Short
Public Archives of Nova Scotia
c. 1764
© 2009, CHIN-Canadian Heritage Information Network. All Rights Reserved.


painting

Halifax in 1763. The natural harbour is one of the best in the world.

Artist: Dominique Serres
Art Gallery of Nova Scotia
c. 1763
35.6 x 50.6 cm
© 2009, CHIN-Canadian Heritage Information Network. All Rights Reserved.


Thus it was that I was eager to participate in the Governor’s plan to start a new township a day’s sail to the southwest where we could at last have the land that had been promised to us. It was a happy morning on June 8, 1753, when we sailed into Lunenburg Harbour with a flotilla of boats filled with people and baggage, building materials and provisions. As part of the militia, I went ashore early to make sure the peninsula was clear. People had lived there before - there was some cleared land. Under Colonel Lawrence’s direction, we set to work building blockhouses for defense and barracks to live in. But the Colonel’s careful plans could not withstand our eagerness to build our own houses and start the new life we had been dreaming of for so long. Within 11 days, we held our first church service and received our own town lots. By summer’s end, every family had some kind of house and a garden.
Thus it was that I was eager to participate in the Governor’s plan to start a new township a day’s sail to the southwest where we could at last have the land that had been promised to us. It was a happy morning on June 8, 1753, when we sailed into Lunenburg Harbour with a flotilla of boats filled with people and baggage, building materials and provisions. As part of the militia, I went ashore early to make sure the peninsula was clear. People had lived there before - there was some cleared land. Under Colonel Lawrence’s direction, we set to work building blockhouses for defense and barracks to live in. But the Colonel’s careful plans could not withstand our eagerness to build our own houses and start the new life we had been dreaming of for so long. Within 11 days, we held our first church service and received our own town lots. By summer’s end, every family had some kind of house and a garden.

© 2009, CHIN-Canadian Heritage Information Network. All Rights Reserved.

Map

Satellite image of Halifax-Lunenburg area, Nova Scotia.

Artists: H. Holm, S. Gaetz, D. Robinson
World-View Digital Imagery Ltd.
c. 1998
© 2009, CHIN-Canadian Heritage Information Network. All Rights Reserved.


Map

Satellite view of Lunenburg area.

Artists: H. Holm, S. Gaetz, D. Robinson
World-View Digital Imagery Ltd
c. 1998
© 2009, CHIN-Canadian Heritage Information Network. All Rights Reserved.


MAp

Satellite view of Halifax area.

Artists: H. Holm, S. Gaetz, D. Robinson
World-View Digital Imagery Ltd.
c. 1998
© 2009, CHIN-Canadian Heritage Information Network. All Rights Reserved.


I wish we had returned to Halifax for the winter, as some did, because it was hard to keep our little house warm. I kept busy clearing our new 30-acre lot outside the town. But it was harder for my wife and the little ones.

The next year, 1754, we put in a bigger garden, including potatoes, flax for oil and linen, oats, turnips and barley. I sold some timber cut from our land to a boat headed for Boston, which brought us useful cash. Some livestock arrived by the end of the summer and was distributed among us. Gardens did not do well that year due to drought. And over the winter many of the animals died for lack of food.
I wish we had returned to Halifax for the winter, as some did, because it was hard to keep our little house warm. I kept busy clearing our new 30-acre lot outside the town. But it was harder for my wife and the little ones.

The next year, 1754, we put in a bigger garden, including potatoes, flax for oil and linen, oats, turnips and barley. I sold some timber cut from our land to a boat headed for Boston, which brought us useful cash. Some livestock arrived by the end of the summer and was distributed among us. Gardens did not do well that year due to drought. And over the winter many of the animals died for lack of food.

© 2009, CHIN-Canadian Heritage Information Network. All Rights Reserved.

Church

Halifax's "Little Dutch Church," built 1754-55. Some of the gravestones mark the passing of original German settlers.

Photographer: Heather Holm
c. 1998
© 2009, CHIN-Canadian Heritage Information Network. All Rights Reserved.


The year 1755 was one of great sorrow for the Acadians because they were deported from Nova Scotia. Many of their cattle ended up in Lunenburg by various means - a boon for us, especially given our losses over the winter.
The year 1755 was one of great sorrow for the Acadians because they were deported from Nova Scotia. Many of their cattle ended up in Lunenburg by various means - a boon for us, especially given our losses over the winter.

© 2009, CHIN-Canadian Heritage Information Network. All Rights Reserved.

Painting

The Acadians were French Catholics who had farmed the Bay of Fundy marshes for generations, providing themselves with a stable and comfortable way of life. Uncertain of the Acadians' allegiance as the war with France resumed, the British expelled them in 1755 - a tragedy for the Acadians and an economic setback for Nova Scotia.

Artist: Claude Picard
Grand Pré National Historic Site
c. 1987
© 2009, CHIN-Canadian Heritage Information Network. All Rights Reserved.


The next few years were difficult for our little community. War had resumed between France and Britain. We had to fortify, and defend ourselves from raids by native people and fugitive Acadians intent on terrifying us enough to leave our settlement. And we had some particularly bad weather in those years. But we had come too far to give up now.

After 1760, our community was over the worst. We were becoming self-sufficient. Our economy and our population were growing and spreading out. Our children went to school. After the American War of Independence, Loyalists of German origin settled among us, bringing knowledge of shipbuilding and fishing.

It is good to remember Germany, and reflect on those difficult years when we first arrived here. It gives me a deep satisfaction to know that what I have, I built through my own efforts. And now I can truly say that this is my country.
The next few years were difficult for our little community. War had resumed between France and Britain. We had to fortify, and defend ourselves from raids by native people and fugitive Acadians intent on terrifying us enough to leave our settlement. And we had some particularly bad weather in those years. But we had come too far to give up now.

After 1760, our community was over the worst. We were becoming self-sufficient. Our economy and our population were growing and spreading out. Our children went to school. After the American War of Independence, Loyalists of German origin settled among us, bringing knowledge of shipbuilding and fishing.

It is good to remember Germany, and reflect on those difficult years when we first arrived here. It gives me a deep satisfaction to know that what I have, I built through my own efforts. And now I can truly say that this is my country.

© 2009, CHIN-Canadian Heritage Information Network. All Rights Reserved.

The Young Shipyard in Lunenburg, v. 1900

The Young shipyard in Lunenburg, v. 1900

Artist: Unknown. Maybe Lewis A. Hirtle
Fisheries Museum of the Atlantic
c. 1900
© 2009, CHIN-Canadian Heritage Information Network. All Rights Reserved.


Learning Objectives

The learner will:
  • Describe the conditions new immigrants faced in Halifax in 1750s
  • Describe how the township of Lunenburg was formed
  • Describe the history of Lunenburg
  • Empathize with the emotions of immigrants from Germany to Canada in 1750-1752

Teachers' Centre Home Page | Find Learning Resources & Lesson Plans

dessin

Halifax en 1750, un an après sa fondation.

Artiste : Thomas Jefferys
Archives publiques de la Nouvelle-Écosse
vers 1750
© 2009, RCIP-Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine. Tous droits réservés.


Ma femme et moi sommes arrivés à Halifax en 1750, après une longue et pénible traversée de l’océan. Nous n’étions pas vraiment préparés pour ce que nous allions trouver ici. Les premiers colons, qui étaient arrivés seulement l’année précédente, avaient conquis de peine et de misère sur la forêt les logements de fortune qu’ils occupaient. Nous voulions nous rendre là où étaient les terres qu’on nous avait promises et commencer à construire notre maison, mais cela n’était pas possible. Les Acadiens qui vivaient au nord-ouest et la population autochtone n’étaient pas contents de ce nouvel afflux d’immigrants et le gouverneur craignait qu’Halifax ne soit la cible d’attaques. Comme je devais la quasi-totalité du prix de notre passage aux Britanniques, on m’a affecté à la construction de fortifications. Nous avons habité cet hiver-là avec d’autres familles dans des baraquements et nous nous sommes débrouillés comme nous pouvions pour nous nourrir avec ce qu’on nous a donné-pain noir, bœuf et porc salé, beurre, pois séchés, gruau, rhum et mélasse. L’Europe nous manquait terriblement.
Ma femme et moi sommes arrivés à Halifax en 1750, après une longue et pénible traversée de l’océan. Nous n’étions pas vraiment préparés pour ce que nous allions trouver ici. Les premiers colons, qui étaient arrivés seulement l’année précédente, avaient conquis de peine et de misère sur la forêt les logements de fortune qu’ils occupaient. Nous voulions nous rendre là où étaient les terres qu’on nous avait promises et commencer à construire notre maison, mais cela n’était pas possible. Les Acadiens qui vivaient au nord-ouest et la population autochtone n’étaient pas contents de ce nouvel afflux d’immigrants et le gouverneur craignait qu’Halifax ne soit la cible d’attaques. Comme je devais la quasi-totalité du prix de notre passage aux Britanniques, on m’a affecté à la construction de fortifications. Nous avons habité cet hiver-là avec d’autres familles dans des baraquements et nous nous sommes débrouillés comme nous pouvions pour nous nourrir avec ce qu’on nous a donné-pain noir, bœuf et porc salé, beurre, pois séchés, gruau, rhum et mélasse. L’Europe nous manquait terriblement.

© 2009, RCIP-Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine. Tous droits réservés.

Carte

Les Britanniques détenaient peu de pouvoir en Nouvelle-Écosse. Halifax a été fondé en 1749 pour faire contrepoids à la forteresse française de Louisbourg.

Artiste : H. Holm, World-View Digital Imagery Ltd.
World-View Digital Imagery Ltd.
vers 1998
© 2009, RCIP-Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine. Tous droits réservés.


Le printemps suivant, on nous a donné, à nous Allemands, des lots à bâtir, de taille relativement petite, situés au nord de l’agglomération principale. Les lots avaient été déboisés et nous nous sommes empressés de planter un potager parmi les souches pour avoir de quoi manger à la fin de l’été lorsque nos rations prendraient fin. Nous avons également construit une petite maison. La couche de terre cultivable était mince et pleine de grosses roches. Pendant tout ce temps-là, je continuai mon travail aux fortifications, lesquelles étaient nécessaires pour assurer la sécurité de la colonie. D’autres Allemands étaient arrivés et avaient construit des hameaux plus loin sur l’isthme, à un endroit où une palissade était en voie de construction. L’année suivante, étant libéré de ma dette, j’ai trouvé à m’engager ici et là pour faire du travail de défrichement. Mais je n’ai guère gagné de quoi nourrir ma famille de plus en plus nombreuse. De nouveaux colons continuaient d’arriver et, parmi eux, certains n’avaient nulle part où aller car le gouvernement ne semblait pas capable d’assurer le bien-être de tous.
Le printemps suivant, on nous a donné, à nous Allemands, des lots à bâtir, de taille relativement petite, situés au nord de l’agglomération principale. Les lots avaient été déboisés et nous nous sommes empressés de planter un potager parmi les souches pour avoir de quoi manger à la fin de l’été lorsque nos rations prendraient fin. Nous avons également construit une petite maison. La couche de terre cultivable était mince et pleine de grosses roches. Pendant tout ce temps-là, je continuai mon travail aux fortifications, lesquelles étaient nécessaires pour assurer la sécurité de la colonie. D’autres Allemands étaient arrivés et avaient construit des hameaux plus loin sur l’isthme, à un endroit où une palissade était en voie de construction. L’année suivante, étant libéré de ma dette, j’ai trouvé à m’engager ici et là pour faire du travail de défrichement. Mais je n’ai guère gagné de quoi nourrir ma famille de plus en plus nombreuse. De nouveaux colons continuaient d’arriver et, parmi eux, certains n’avaient nulle part où aller car le gouvernement ne semblait pas capable d’assurer le bien-être de tous.

© 2009, RCIP-Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine. Tous droits réservés.

dessin

Vue de la ville et du port d'Halifax à partir de Dartmouth sur la rive opposée.

Artiste : R. Short
Archives publiques de la Nouvelle-Écosse
vers 1764
© 2009, RCIP-Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine. Tous droits réservés.


peinture

Halifax en 1763. Le port naturel est l'un des meilleurs au monde.

Artiste : Dominique Serres
Art Gallery of Nova Scotia
vers 1763
35.6 x 50.6 cm
© 2009, RCIP-Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine. Tous droits réservés.


Toujours est-il que j’étais impatient de donner suite au projet du gouverneur de commencer un nouveau peuplement vers le Sud-Ouest, à une journée de bateau d’où nous étions, car là nous pourrions au moins avoir les terres qu’on nous avait promises. Le 8 juin 1753 fut un jour heureux pour nous, car c’est ce jour-là que nous partîmes pour le port de Lunenburg avec une flottille de bateaux transportant familles, bagages, matériaux de construction et provisions. En tant que membre de la milice, je fus l’un des premiers à accoster pour m’assurer que nous pouvions débarquer sans danger. Cet endroit avait déjà été habité-certaines terres étaient défrichées. Sous les ordres du colonel Lawrence, nous nous mîmes en frais de construire un fortin pour nous défendre et des baraques pour nous loger. Mais le projet de défense, soigneusement mis au point par le colonel, ne put réfréner notre hâte de construire notre maison à nous et de commencer enfin la nouvelle vie dont nous rêvions depuis si longtemps. Onze jours plus tard, à l’issue de notre premier service religieux, chacun reçut le lot de canton qui lui était destiné. Avant la fin de l’été, ch Pour en lire plus
Toujours est-il que j’étais impatient de donner suite au projet du gouverneur de commencer un nouveau peuplement vers le Sud-Ouest, à une journée de bateau d’où nous étions, car là nous pourrions au moins avoir les terres qu’on nous avait promises. Le 8 juin 1753 fut un jour heureux pour nous, car c’est ce jour-là que nous partîmes pour le port de Lunenburg avec une flottille de bateaux transportant familles, bagages, matériaux de construction et provisions. En tant que membre de la milice, je fus l’un des premiers à accoster pour m’assurer que nous pouvions débarquer sans danger. Cet endroit avait déjà été habité-certaines terres étaient défrichées. Sous les ordres du colonel Lawrence, nous nous mîmes en frais de construire un fortin pour nous défendre et des baraques pour nous loger. Mais le projet de défense, soigneusement mis au point par le colonel, ne put réfréner notre hâte de construire notre maison à nous et de commencer enfin la nouvelle vie dont nous rêvions depuis si longtemps. Onze jours plus tard, à l’issue de notre premier service religieux, chacun reçut le lot de canton qui lui était destiné. Avant la fin de l’été, chaque famille avait plus ou moins son toit et son jardin à elle.

© 2009, RCIP-Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine. Tous droits réservés.

Carte

Vue par satellite de la région d'Halifax-Lunenburg.

Artistes : H. Holm, S. Gaetz, D. Robinson
World-View Digital Imagery Ltd.
vers 1998
© 2009, RCIP-Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine. Tous droits réservés.


Carte

Vue par satellite de la région de Lunenburg.

Artistes : H. Holm, S. Gaetz, D. Robinson
World-View Digital Imagery Ltd
vers 1998
© 2009, RCIP-Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine. Tous droits réservés.


Carte

Vue par satellite de la région d'Halifax.

Artistes : H. Holm, S. Gaetz, D. Robinson
World-View Digital Imagery Ltd.
vers 1998
© 2009, RCIP-Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine. Tous droits réservés.


Nous aurions mieux fait de retourner à Halifax pour l’hiver, comme d’autres l’ont fait, car la petite maison que nous avions construite était difficile à chauffer. Je me suis tenu au chaud comme j’ai pu en défrichant nos 30 acres de terre situées à l’extérieur de l’agglomération. Mais cela a été plus difficile pour ma femme et les petits.

L’année suivante, en 1754, nous avons agrandi le potager en ajoutant des pommes de terre, du lin pour l’huile et le textile, de l’avoine, des navets et de l’orge. J’ai vendu à un armateur-négociant de Boston du bois d’œuvre coupé dans ma propre forêt. Les potagers ne donnèrent cependant pas beaucoup en raison de la sécheresse. À la fin de l’été, on nous distribua du bétail, mais le fourrage était si rare qu’une bonne partie de celui-ci ne passa pas l’hiver.
Nous aurions mieux fait de retourner à Halifax pour l’hiver, comme d’autres l’ont fait, car la petite maison que nous avions construite était difficile à chauffer. Je me suis tenu au chaud comme j’ai pu en défrichant nos 30 acres de terre situées à l’extérieur de l’agglomération. Mais cela a été plus difficile pour ma femme et les petits.

L’année suivante, en 1754, nous avons agrandi le potager en ajoutant des pommes de terre, du lin pour l’huile et le textile, de l’avoine, des navets et de l’orge. J’ai vendu à un armateur-négociant de Boston du bois d’œuvre coupé dans ma propre forêt. Les potagers ne donnèrent cependant pas beaucoup en raison de la sécheresse. À la fin de l’été, on nous distribua du bétail, mais le fourrage était si rare qu’une bonne partie de celui-ci ne passa pas l’hiver.

© 2009, RCIP-Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine. Tous droits réservés.

Église

La « Little Dutch Church » de Halifax construite en 1754-1755. Certaines pierres tombales conservent aujourd'hui encore la trace du passage des premiers colons allemands.

Photographe : Heather Holm
vers 1998
© 2009, RCIP-Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine. Tous droits réservés.


L’année 1755 fut une année de grande affliction pour les Acadiens qui furent déportés de la Nouvelle-Écosse. Une bonne partie de leur bétail a abouti à Lunenburg par des moyens divers-une bénédiction pour nous, compte tenu de nos pertes de l’hiver précédent.
L’année 1755 fut une année de grande affliction pour les Acadiens qui furent déportés de la Nouvelle-Écosse. Une bonne partie de leur bétail a abouti à Lunenburg par des moyens divers-une bénédiction pour nous, compte tenu de nos pertes de l’hiver précédent.

© 2009, RCIP-Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine. Tous droits réservés.

Peinture

Les Acadiens étaient des Français catholiques qui menaient une existence agréable et paisible depuis des générations, grâce à la culture des marais de la baie de Fundy. Ne sachant pas à qui les Acadiens accordaient leur allégeance à la reprise de la guerre avec la France, les Britanniques les déportèrent en 1755-une tragédie pour les Acadiens et un revers économique pour la Nouvelle-Écosse.

Artiste : Claude Picard
Lieu historique national de Grand-Pré
vers 1987
© 2009, RCIP-Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine. Tous droits réservés.


Les quelques années qui suivirent furent difficiles pour notre petite communauté. La guerre avait repris entre la France et l’Angleterre. Nous devions renforcer les fortifications et nous défendre contre les incursions des peuplades indigènes et les efforts de la part des fugitifs acadiens pour nous faire fuir nos habitations. Les conditions climatiques ont du reste été particulièrement mauvaises au cours de toutes ces années. Mais nous étions déjà allés si loin que nous ne pouvions plus reculer.

Après 1760, nos pires difficultés étaient passées. Nous étions autosuffisants. Notre industrie et notre population croissaient et s’étendaient. Nos enfants allèrent à l’école. Après la guerre d’indépendance des États-Unis, des loyalistes d’origine allemande s’établirent parmi nous et nous apportèrent leur connaissance de la construction navale et de la pêche.

Il fait bon penser à l’Allemagne et se rappeler toutes ces années de difficultés que nous avons connues à notre arrivée ici ! Cela me donne une véritable satisfaction de penser que ce que j’ai aujourd’hui, c’est à mes efforts que je le dois. Voilà pourq Pour en lire plus
Les quelques années qui suivirent furent difficiles pour notre petite communauté. La guerre avait repris entre la France et l’Angleterre. Nous devions renforcer les fortifications et nous défendre contre les incursions des peuplades indigènes et les efforts de la part des fugitifs acadiens pour nous faire fuir nos habitations. Les conditions climatiques ont du reste été particulièrement mauvaises au cours de toutes ces années. Mais nous étions déjà allés si loin que nous ne pouvions plus reculer.

Après 1760, nos pires difficultés étaient passées. Nous étions autosuffisants. Notre industrie et notre population croissaient et s’étendaient. Nos enfants allèrent à l’école. Après la guerre d’indépendance des États-Unis, des loyalistes d’origine allemande s’établirent parmi nous et nous apportèrent leur connaissance de la construction navale et de la pêche.

Il fait bon penser à l’Allemagne et se rappeler toutes ces années de difficultés que nous avons connues à notre arrivée ici ! Cela me donne une véritable satisfaction de penser que ce que j’ai aujourd’hui, c’est à mes efforts que je le dois. Voilà pourquoi je peux maintenant dire que ce pays est vraiment le mien.

© 2009, RCIP-Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine. Tous droits réservés.

Le chantier naval de Lunenburg, vers 1900

Le chantier naval de Lunenburg, vers 1900

Artiste : Inconnu. Peut-être Lewis A. Hirtle
Fisheries Museum of the Atlantic
vers 1900
© 2009, RCIP-Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine. Tous droits réservés.


Objectifs d'apprentissage

L’apprenant va :
  • décrire les conditions des immigrants nouvellement venus à Halifax dans les années 1750.
  • décrire le développement du canton de Lunenburg.
  • raconter l’histoire de Lunenburg.
  • se sensibiliser aux émotions vécues par les immigrants allemands venus au Canada entre 1750 et 1752.

Page d'accueil du Centre des enseignants | Trouvez des ressources d'apprentissage et des plans de leçons