Features of the territory

Lake Saint-Pierre was designated a biosphere reserve in 2000, as part of the UNESCO Man and the Biosphere Programme. This international recognition highlights the exceptional natural features of this ecosystem and the importance of implementing sound management practices in the region.

The Lake Saint-Pierre biosphere reserve stretches from Berthier and Sorel-Tracy to Trois-Rivières and Bécancour. It includes the north and south shores of the river and of the lake, the archipelago, and Lake Saint-Pierre itself.

There are 103 islands upstream of Lake Saint-Pierre, which form the largest archipelago in the St. Lawrence.

Lake Saint-Pierre is a fluvial lake along the St. Lawrence. It has a surface area of approximately 500 km2 (35 km long and 15 km wide), but can expand to over 600 km2 during the spring floods. This region features the largest freshwater floodplain in Quebec. Its aquatic plant communities, marshes and swamps represent 50% of all the wetlands of the St. Lawrence Read More
Features of the territory

Lake Saint-Pierre was designated a biosphere reserve in 2000, as part of the UNESCO Man and the Biosphere Programme. This international recognition highlights the exceptional natural features of this ecosystem and the importance of implementing sound management practices in the region.

The Lake Saint-Pierre biosphere reserve stretches from Berthier and Sorel-Tracy to Trois-Rivières and Bécancour. It includes the north and south shores of the river and of the lake, the archipelago, and Lake Saint-Pierre itself.

There are 103 islands upstream of Lake Saint-Pierre, which form the largest archipelago in the St. Lawrence.

Lake Saint-Pierre is a fluvial lake along the St. Lawrence. It has a surface area of approximately 500 km2 (35 km long and 15 km wide), but can expand to over 600 km2 during the spring floods. This region features the largest freshwater floodplain in Quebec. Its aquatic plant communities, marshes and swamps represent 50% of all the wetlands of the St. Lawrence. Wetlands improve water quality by filtering the water, and also feature high biodiversity.

Lake Saint-Pierre has an average depth of 3 metres. To allow heavy commercial vessels to navigate the lake, a ship channel 11.3 metres deep and 245 metres wide has been created.


Definition of the terms ecosystem, biosphere and heritage


An ecosystem is an environment where living organisms (plants and animals) interact with inert matter to create an ecological unit.
 
The biosphere is made up of all the ecosystems on the planet.

Our heritage is what we pass on to future generations. It can take various forms, so a qualifier is often added to the word heritage: natural, world, architectural, rural, linguistic, etc.

© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.

Great Blue Heron taking off from the bay of Île de Grâce.

The Lake Saint-Pierre region is home to a large population of Great Blue Herons. These wading birds prey on the abundant fish of the St. Lawrence River.

Philippe Manning
2008-07-14
© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.


The majestic silver maples on Grande Île are home to one of the world’s largest heron colonies, with nearly 1,300 nests. The Grande Île wildlife reserve has been protected during the nesting season since 1992. Access is forbidden from April 1 to July 31, except for research, inspection, protection or monitoring purposes.
The majestic silver maples on Grande Île are home to one of the world’s largest heron colonies, with nearly 1,300 nests. The Grande Île wildlife reserve has been protected during the nesting season since 1992. Access is forbidden from April 1 to July 31, except for research, inspection, protection or monitoring purposes.

© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.

Reflections on the water in the marsh of Baie de Lavallière

With a surface area of 21 square kilometres, Baie de Lavallière is the largest managed marsh in eastern North America.

Philippe Manning
2008-06-04
© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.


Trees reflected in the water of a swamp in Baie de Lavallière

The wetlands of Baie de Lavallière are a great place for birdwatching. There are 288 bird species that occur in the Lake Saint-Pierre region and 116 species nest in the region.

Philippe Manning
2008-06-04
© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.


The Société de Conservation, d’Interprétation et de Recherche de Berthier et ses Îles (SCIRBI) has set up nearly 10 km of paths on Île de la Commune and Île du Milieu near Berthierville. These paths are open year-round. Interpretive panels placed along the route provide information to help visitors discover the flora and fauna of this wetland ecosystem. Three observation towers offer impressive views of the wide expanses of marshland. A section of the path runs by a community pasture, where hikers can approach grazing cattle and horses.
The Société de Conservation, d’Interprétation et de Recherche de Berthier et ses Îles (SCIRBI) has set up nearly 10 km of paths on Île de la Commune and Île du Milieu near Berthierville. These paths are open year-round. Interpretive panels placed along the route provide information to help visitors discover the flora and fauna of this wetland ecosystem. Three observation towers offer impressive views of the wide expanses of marshland. A section of the path runs by a community pasture, where hikers can approach grazing cattle and horses.

© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.

Woman seated on a bench set up on a dock floating in an aquatic plant community.

This bench set up on a dock floating in an aquatic plant community allows walkers to pause for a few moments and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere of the wetland.

Philippe Manning
2008-08-14
© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.


Birdwatching blind on the floodplain near Saint-Barthélémy

This birdwatching blind is located on the floodplain north of the St. Lawrence between Saint-Barthélémy and Maskinongé, which is a major stopover point for migrating ducks and geese. In the springtime, this is a popular destination for birdwatchers.

Philippe Manning
2008-08-14
© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.


A woman on the Pointe-à-Caron elevated walkway near Louiseville

The Pointe-à-Caron elevated walkway is 985 metres long and allows visitors to explore this wetland habitat and observe its abundant fauna and flora. Along the walkway, interpretive panels provide information about the diverse marshes and swamps of Lake Saint-Pierre.

Philippe Manning
2012-09-19
© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.


A woman on the Pointe-Yamachiche elevated walkway

The 576-metre elevated walkway at Pointe-Yamachiche leads visitors into a wide swampy area. The interpretive panels along the way provide many details to help them discover the rich fauna and flora of this captivating habitat. This project opens a window on majestic Lake Saint-Pierre and its vast floodplain.

Philippe Manning
2012-09-19
© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.


Walkway over the pond in the Boisé du Séminaire, Nicolet

The Boisé du Séminaire is the first private nature reserve in an urban setting in Quebec. This peaceful oasis with its tall pine trees is located behind Nicolet Cathedral.

Philippe Manning
2012-08-27
© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.


Lighthouse on the St. Lawrence in front of Anse du Port ecological park in Nicolet

The elevated walkway in Anse du Port ecological park in Nicolet leads visitors through a marsh and a stand of maples growing on the floodplain. It ends at an observation tower over 12 metres tall near the St. Lawrence.

Philippe Manning
2008-09-10
© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.


Hundreds of Snow Geese rest on the floodplain of Baie-du-Febvre in spring.

Huge flocks of Snow Geese use the floodplain of Baie-du-Febvre as a stopover area on their spring migration.

Francine Ouellet
2008-04-15
© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.


Magnificent plants with yellow flowers along the Tolba trail in Odanak

The Tolba interpretive trail in Odanak allows visitors to discover plants traditionally used by the Abenaki nation in their natural habitat. They can also observe the egg-laying site for Painted Turtles and Snapping Turtles. Tolba is the Abenaki word for turtle.

Philippe Manning
2012-09-14
© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.


With its strategic location and abundant natural resources, this vast region has played a major role in Canadian history for over 500 years. This region was frequented by the St. Lawrence Iroquoians (16th century) and the Abenaki (18th century). It was visited by the explorers Cartier (1535) and Champlain (1603-1609-1610). Laviolette founded the city of Trois-Rivières in 1634; Fort Richelieu was built in 1642, and the Seigneury of Pierre de Saurel was established in 1672. Loyalists and Germans settled in Sorel during the American War of Independence (1775-1781). Lake Saint-Pierre became an important centre of industry in the 20th century, and remains so today. The region has always been very attractive for human settlement because of the ease of transport provided by its ready access to major waterways; its rich soil, ideal for agriculture; and its abundant fish and wildlife.
With its strategic location and abundant natural resources, this vast region has played a major role in Canadian history for over 500 years. This region was frequented by the St. Lawrence Iroquoians (16th century) and the Abenaki (18th century). It was visited by the explorers Cartier (1535) and Champlain (1603-1609-1610). Laviolette founded the city of Trois-Rivières in 1634; Fort Richelieu was built in 1642, and the Seigneury of Pierre de Saurel was established in 1672. Loyalists and Germans settled in Sorel during the American War of Independence (1775-1781). Lake Saint-Pierre became an important centre of industry in the 20th century, and remains so today. The region has always been very attractive for human settlement because of the ease of transport provided by its ready access to major waterways; its rich soil, ideal for agriculture; and its abundant fish and wildlife.

© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.

Flock of Mallards wading in the river.

Hunting for waterfowl (ducks and geese) is a popular activity in the Lake Saint-Pierre; White-Tailed Deer are also hunted.

Philippe Manning
2012-11-20
© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.


A fisherman in his boat, holding a good-sized Walleye.

Nearly 80 species of fish inhabit the waters of the Lake Saint-Pierre biosphere reserve.

Paul Messier
2012-08-02
© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.


A commercial vessel sails along the St. Lawrence Seaway.

Each year, about 5,000 commercial vessels of all types sail along the St. Lawrence Seaway. Throughout the year, heavy commercial vessels sail up the river to Montreal.

Mario Claoutier
2012-08-04
© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.


Smokestacks of the factory silhouetted against the horizon, seen from the archipelago.

The unspoilt natural environment of the islands contrasts with the port and industrial activities that can be seen in the distant background.

Mario Cloutier
2012-08-04
© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.


Soybean field near the Yamaska

The rich soil of the Lake Saint-Pierre region is very suitable for agriculture. The main crops are corn and soy. Cattle are also raised here.

Philippe Manning
2012-09-14
© 2013, Biophare. All Rights Reserved.


Learning Objectives

Educational objectives

  1. Become familiar with the region and its features.
  2. Be able to define the terms heritage, ecosystem and biosphere. 
  3. Gain a better understanding of various elements of the environment.
Curricular connections

Connections will be established between the virtual exhibit The Human Side of Lake Saint-Pierre and the contents of educational programs: rational resource use for an equitable distribution of wealth; awareness of interdependence between the environment and the organization of a society in its territory.

Learning outcomes

Draw up an overview of the region: physical features and human activities.

Measures taken to create a lesson plan based on the collection of learning objects

A student notebook, provided in the virtual exhibition, allows teams of students to note information on the physical features of Lake Saint-Pierre and its archipelago and the human activities that are practised there.

Teachers' Centre Home Page | Find Learning Resources & Lesson Plans

Caractéristiques du territoire

La région du lac Saint-Pierre a été reconnue réserve de la biosphère par l’UNESCO en 2000 dans le cadre du programme « L’homme et la biosphère ». Cette reconnaissance internationale souligne non seulement les attributs exceptionnels de ce milieu naturel, mais surtout l’importance de sa prise en charge par l’être humain.

Le territoire de la réserve de la biosphère du Lac-Saint-Pierre s’étend de Berthier et Sorel-Tracy jusqu’à Trois-Rivières et Bécancour. Il comprend les rives nord et sud du fleuve et du lac, l’archipel et le lac Saint-Pierre.

En amont du lac Saint-Pierre, on rencontre 103 îles. Cet archipel est le plus important du fleuve Saint-Laurent.

Le lac Saint-Pierre, un élargissement du fleuve Saint-Laurent, occupe une surface d’environ 500 km2 (longueur de 35 km et largeur de 15 km) qui peut augmenter jusqu’à plus de 600 km2 lors des crues printanières. D’ailleurs, cette région comporte la plus importante plaine d’inondation en eaux douces du Québec. Ses milieux Pour en lire plus
Caractéristiques du territoire

La région du lac Saint-Pierre a été reconnue réserve de la biosphère par l’UNESCO en 2000 dans le cadre du programme « L’homme et la biosphère ». Cette reconnaissance internationale souligne non seulement les attributs exceptionnels de ce milieu naturel, mais surtout l’importance de sa prise en charge par l’être humain.

Le territoire de la réserve de la biosphère du Lac-Saint-Pierre s’étend de Berthier et Sorel-Tracy jusqu’à Trois-Rivières et Bécancour. Il comprend les rives nord et sud du fleuve et du lac, l’archipel et le lac Saint-Pierre.

En amont du lac Saint-Pierre, on rencontre 103 îles. Cet archipel est le plus important du fleuve Saint-Laurent.

Le lac Saint-Pierre, un élargissement du fleuve Saint-Laurent, occupe une surface d’environ 500 km2 (longueur de 35 km et largeur de 15 km) qui peut augmenter jusqu’à plus de 600 km2 lors des crues printanières. D’ailleurs, cette région comporte la plus importante plaine d’inondation en eaux douces du Québec. Ses milieux humides (herbiers aquatiques, marais, marécages) représentent 50 % de tous ceux retrouvés sur le Saint-Laurent. Les milieux humides contribuent à l’amélioration de la qualité de l’eau en la filtrant. Ils procurent de plus une très grande biodiversité.

Le lac Saint-Pierre a une profondeur moyenne de trois mètres. Pour assurer la circulation des navires commerciaux de fort tonnage, un chenal d’une profondeur de 11,3 mètres et d’une largeur de 245 mètres y a été creusé.


Signification des mots : écosystème, biosphère et patrimoine


Un écosystème est un milieu dans lequel interagissent les organismes vivants (animaux et végétaux) avec la matière inerte. Ceci forme une unité écologique.

La biosphère est constituée de l’ensemble des écosystèmes de la planète Terre.

Le patrimoine est ce qu’on laisse en héritage aux générations futures. Il peut prendre diverses formes, alors on ajoute un qualificatif pour le définir : naturel, mondial, culturel, architectural, rural, linguistique, etc.

© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.

Grand Héron prenant son envol dans la baie de l'Île de Grâce.

La région du lac Saint-Pierre supporte une population importante de Grands Hérons. Ces oiseaux échassiers sont friands de poissons dont le fleuve Saint-Laurent regorge.

Philippe Manning
2008 07 14
© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.


Les majestueux érables argentés de la Grande Île supportent près de 1300 nids de Grand Héron ce qui en fait l’une des plus importantes héronnières au monde. Depuis 1992, le refuge faunique de la Grande-Île est protégé durant la période de nidification. Il est interdit d’y accéder du 1er avril au 31 juillet sauf pour des fins de recherche scientifique, d’inspection, de protection ou de surveillance.
Les majestueux érables argentés de la Grande Île supportent près de 1300 nids de Grand Héron ce qui en fait l’une des plus importantes héronnières au monde. Depuis 1992, le refuge faunique de la Grande-Île est protégé durant la période de nidification. Il est interdit d’y accéder du 1er avril au 31 juillet sauf pour des fins de recherche scientifique, d’inspection, de protection ou de surveillance.

© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.

Réflexion de la lumière sur l'eau du marais de la Baie de Lavallière

D'une superficie de 21 kilomètres carrés, la Baie de Lavallière représente le plus grand marais aménagé de l'est de l'Amérique du Nord.

Philippe Manning
2008 06 04
© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.


Arbres du marécage de la Baie de Lavallière se réfléchissant sur l'eau.

Les milieux humides de la Baie de Lavallière offrent un lieu idéal pour l'observation des oiseaux. Dans la région du lac Saint-Pierre, il est possible de voir 288 espèces d’oiseaux dont 116 sont considérées comme nicheuses.

Philippe Manning
2008 06 04
© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.


La Société de Conservation, d’Interprétation et de Recherche de Berthier et ses Îles (SCIRBI) offre près de 10 km de sentiers sillonnant l’Île de la Commune et l’Île du Milieu en face de Berthierville. Il est possible d’y circuler durant toute l’année. Les panneaux d’interprétation disposés le long du parcours fournissent des informations favorisant la découverte de la flore et de la faune des milieux humides. Trois tours d’observation permettent d’avoir un point de vue impressionnant sur les vastes marais. Le sentier longe également le pâturage communal permettant aux marcheurs de s’approcher des vaches et des chevaux qui s’y trouvent.
La Société de Conservation, d’Interprétation et de Recherche de Berthier et ses Îles (SCIRBI) offre près de 10 km de sentiers sillonnant l’Île de la Commune et l’Île du Milieu en face de Berthierville. Il est possible d’y circuler durant toute l’année. Les panneaux d’interprétation disposés le long du parcours fournissent des informations favorisant la découverte de la flore et de la faune des milieux humides. Trois tours d’observation permettent d’avoir un point de vue impressionnant sur les vastes marais. Le sentier longe également le pâturage communal permettant aux marcheurs de s’approcher des vaches et des chevaux qui s’y trouvent.

© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.

Femme assise sur un banc installé au milieu d'un quai flottant sur un herbier aquatique.

Le banc installé au milieu d’un quai flottant sur un herbier aquatique permet aux marcheurs d’arrêter quelques instants pour apprécier la quiétude régnant dans les milieux humides.

Philippe Manning
2008 08 14
© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.


Tunnel d'affût dans la plaine inondable de Saint-Barthélémy

Ce tunnel d'affût se trouve dans la plaine inondable de la rive nord du fleuve Saint-Laurent entre Saint-Barthélémy et Maskinongé. Cet endroit correspond à une halte migratoire importante pour les canards et les oies. Au printemps, cet emplacement est très prisé par les amateurs d'observation d'oiseaux.

Philippe Manning
2008 08 14
© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.


Une femme sur la passerelle du sentier de la Pointe-à-Caron à Louiseville

La passerelle sur pilotis d'une longueur de 985 mètres de la Pointe-à-Caron permet de circuler dans les milieux humides et d'observer la faune et la flore foisonnantes de ces habitats. Tout au long du parcours, des panneaux d'interprétation fournissent des renseignements pertinents sur la grande biodiversité rencontrée dans les marais et les marécages du lac Saint-Pierre.

Philippe Manning
2012 09 19
© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.


Une femme sur la passerelle du sentier de la Pointe-Yamachiche

En empruntant la longue passerelle de 576 mètres sur pilotis de la Pointe-Yamachiche, on pénètre dans une vaste zone marécageuse. Des panneaux d'interprétation fournissent une quantité d'informations pertinentes nous faisant découvrir la richesse de la faune et de la flore de ce lieu enveloppant. Ce projet contribue grandement à ouvrir une fenêtre sur l'impressionnant lac Saint-Pierre couronné de sa vaste plaine inondable.

Philippe Manning
2012 09 19
© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.


Passerelle au-dessus de l'étang du Boisé du Séminaire de Nicolet

Le Boisé du Séminaire représente la première réserve naturelle privée en milieu urbain au Québec. Cet oasis de paix aux pins énormes est situé à l'arrière de la Cathédrale de Nicolet.

Philippe Manning
2012 08 27
© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.


Phare sur le fleuve Saint-Laurent devant le Parc écologique de l'Anse du Port à Nicolet

Les passerelles sur pilotis du parc écologique de l'Anse du Port, à Nicolet, traversent un marais et une érablière en zone inondable. Le sentier se termine par une tour d'observation de plus de 12 mètres de hauteur près du fleuve Saint-Laurent.

Philippe Manning
2008 09 10
© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.


Des centaines d'Oies des neiges se reposant au printemps dans la plaine inondable de Baie-du-Febvre.

Au printemps, la plaine inondable de Baie-du-Febvre devient le refuge d'une quantité considérable d'Oies des neiges lors de leur migration.

Francine Ouellet
2008 04 15
© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.


Magnifiques plantes dans le sentier Tolba à Odanak

Le sentier d'interprétation Tolba à Odanak permet de découvrir les plantes utilisées traditionnellement par la nation Wabanaki dans leur milieu naturel et d'observer le lieu de ponte de la tortue peinte et de la tortue serpentine. Tolba signifie tortue en langage abénakis.

Philippe Manning
2012 09 14
© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.


Depuis plus de 500 ans, cet immense territoire constitue un emplacement stratégique et naturel marquant pour l’histoire canadienne: la présence iroquoienne (XVIe siècle) et abénakise (XVIIIe siècle); la visite des explorateurs Cartier (1535) et Champlain (1603-1609-1610); la fondation de Trois-Rivières par Laviolette (1634); la construction du fort Richelieu (1642); la fondation de la seigneurie de Pierre de Saurel (1672), l’établissement des Loyalistes et des Allemands à Sorel durant la Guerre d’indépendance américaine (1775-1781) et, finalement, l’importante activité industrielle aux XXe et XXIe siècles. Ce territoire a de tout temps exercé un attrait important sur l’humain par son accès aux principales voies d’eau facilitant le transport, ses terres très riches favorisant l’agriculture ainsi que sa faune abondante disponible pour la chasse et la pêche.
Depuis plus de 500 ans, cet immense territoire constitue un emplacement stratégique et naturel marquant pour l’histoire canadienne: la présence iroquoienne (XVIe siècle) et abénakise (XVIIIe siècle); la visite des explorateurs Cartier (1535) et Champlain (1603-1609-1610); la fondation de Trois-Rivières par Laviolette (1634); la construction du fort Richelieu (1642); la fondation de la seigneurie de Pierre de Saurel (1672), l’établissement des Loyalistes et des Allemands à Sorel durant la Guerre d’indépendance américaine (1775-1781) et, finalement, l’importante activité industrielle aux XXe et XXIe siècles. Ce territoire a de tout temps exercé un attrait important sur l’humain par son accès aux principales voies d’eau facilitant le transport, ses terres très riches favorisant l’agriculture ainsi que sa faune abondante disponible pour la chasse et la pêche.

© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.

Groupe de Canards colvert pataugeant sur le fleuve.

La chasse à la sauvagine (canards et oies) connaît plusieurs adeptes dans la région du lac Saint-Pierre, mais on y capture également le cerf de Virginie.

Philippe Manning
2012 11 20
© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.


Un pêcheur dans son embarcation tenant un doré de bonne taille.

La réserve de la biosphère du Lac-Saint-Pierre abrite une faune ichtyologique variée comptant près de quatre-vingt espèces de poissons.

Paul Messier
2012 08 02
© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.


Navire commercial se déplaçant dans le chenal de navigation du fleuve Saint-Laurent.

Environ 5 000 navires commerciaux de tous genres passent chaque année dans le chenal de navigation du Saint-Laurent. Ces navires de fort tonnage circulent sur le fleuve durant toute l'année jusqu'à Montréal.

Mario Cloutier
2012 08 04
© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.


Silhouette des cheminées fumantes de l’usine à l’horizon vues de l’archipel

La nature sauvage des îles tranche sur la toile de fond lointaine qui laisse entrevoir les activités portuaires et industrielles.

Mario Cloutier
2012 08 04
© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.


Champ de soya près de la rivière Yamaska

Les riches terres de la région du lac Saint-Pierre permettent une activité agricole importante. On y cultive principalement le maïs et le soya et on y élève des troupeaux de bovins.

Philippe Manning
2012 09 14
© 2013, Biophare. Tous droits réservés.


Objectifs d'apprentissage

Objectifs pédagogiques

  1. Être capable de se représenter le territoire et ses caractéristiques.
  2. S’approprier le sens des termes patrimoine, écosystème et biosphère.
  3. Approfondir sa connaissance des divers éléments de son milieu.
Liens pédagogiques

Ils seront établis entre le contenu de l’exposition virtuelleet les différents contenus des programmes de formation: l’utilisation responsable des ressources pour un partage équitable des richesses; la reconnaissance de l’interdépendance entre l’environnement et l’organisation d’une société sur son territoire.

Résultats pédagogiques


Dresser un portrait global de ce qui se passe sur le territoire : caractéristiques physiques et activités humaines.

Mesures prises pour créer le plan de cours à partir de la collection d’objets d’apprentissage

Un carnet d’observation, fourni dans l’exposition virtuelle L’humain au coeur du lac Saint-Pierre, permettra aux élèves de noter en équipes les informations sur les caractéristiques physiques de l’archipel et du lac Saint-Pierre ainsi que les activités humaines qui y sont pratiquées.

Page d'accueil du Centre des enseignants | Trouvez des ressources d'apprentissage et des plans de leçons