Asahi baseball club, 1930


Returning champions

After their dry sojourn in the senior ‘A’ league from 1927 to 1929, the Asahis returned to win the Terminal League pennant again in 1930. The Asahi club went on to win the Terminal championship for a third time in 1932, and again in 1933.


Vancouver Asahi baseball club, Terminal Baseball League Championship, Eddie Kitagawa as manager, 1930. Courtesy of the Kitagawa Family.