A Day
Ideas
Time Travel
Activities
Resources
St Norbert Arts Centre
The St. Norbert Arts Centre is an experimental model of a community development dedicated to cultural expression, education and environmental stewardship. Situated on a site of spiritual, cultural, historical and environmental significance, site stewardship is the backbone of the Centre's efforts.


St Norbert Arts Centre

Visit the SNAC Web site

Map to site

The St. Norbert Arts Centre’s role as a community creator, a presenter, a facilitator, a publisher, a public space, and an historic site express core values of diversity, equality and harmony. The Centre does not distinguish between professional and community cultural activities but rather provides an opportunity to expanded dialogue between the arts and other realms of social expression. Past projects have seen collaboration in diverse fields such as education, academics, activist practices, health care and spirituality. SNAC continuing vision of organic, process-driven collaborations between all players is an important community-building endeavour.

The Living Earth Culture Village is the St. Norbert Arts Centre’s residency program welcoming people from all walks of life to participate in a community cultural experience focussed on environmental activism.

©  Copyright 2005 St. Norbert Arts Centre — All Rights Reserved

St Norbert Arts Centre
Une journée
Concepts
Voyage Dans Le Temps
Travaux
Ressources
St. Norbert

Le Centre des arts de Saint-Norbert est un modèle expérimental de développement communautaire axé sur l’expression culturelle, l’éducation populaire et la protection de l’environnement. Vu l’importance des lieux sur les plans spirituel, culturel et environnemental, l’intendance du site est la pierre angulaire des efforts déployés par le Centre.

À la fois espace public, site historique et lieu de création communautaire, de représentation, d’animation et d’édition, le Centre des arts de Saint-Norbert remplit diverses fonctions qui expriment les valeurs fondamentales de diversité, d’égalité et d’harmonie.

Le Centre n'établit pas de distinction entre les activités culturelles professionnelles et communautaires. Il permet plutôt d'approfondir le dialogue entre les arts et les autres domaines d'expression sociale. Le Centre a déjà contribué à la mise sur pied de projets reposant sur la collaboration entre des secteurs aussi divers que l'éducation, la recherche universitaire, les pratiques militantes, les soins de santé et la spiritualité. Articulée autour de collaborations structurelles et axées sur les processus entre tous les intervenants, la vision continue du Centre constitue une entreprise importante de développement de la conscience communautaire.

Le Living Earth Culture Village est le programme d’artistes résidents du Centre des arts de Saint-Norbert. Il permet à des gens de tous les gammes de participer à une expérience culturelle communautaire qui se concentre sur l’activisme écologique.

©  2005 Centre des arts de Saint-Norbert. Tous droits réservés.