Creator(s): Sunrise Trail Museum
The Tatamagouche Creamery opened in 1925, and closed in 1992 when it was returned to the village of Tatamagouche as a heritage site. It was used by the community for various events, until funding for a three part project was obtained. Part one involved the building of the now successful Farmers' Market. Part three will be the development of the Performing Arts Centre. Part two – the result of federal, provincial and corporate funding – saw the creation of the unique Creamery Square Heritage Centre, bringing together the small local museums, exhibitions, collections and archives all under one roof. The exterior of the Creamery remains unchanged: a tribute to its history.