Touchstones Nelson : Museum of Art and History gratefully acknowledges the financial investment by the Department of Canadian Heritage in the creation of this on-line presentation for the Virtual Museum of Canada.

All images without photo credit information are copyright of Touchstones Nelson: Museum of Art and History.

Touchstones Nelson : Museum of Art and History

Touchstones Nelson, Museum of Art and History Staff

Nicole Tremblay, Project Manager, Content Creation
Shawn Lamb, Archivist- Collections Manager
Deborah Loxam-Kohl, Curator
Leah Best, Executive Director

Eileen Delehanty Pearkes, Editor

Selkirk Geospatial Research Center, Selkirk College
Chris Gray, GIS Specialist

Popgun Media"
Kyle McIntosh
Darren Card

French Translation

François Wolfsohn

Partner Organizations

Milt and Rosemarie Parent, Arrow Lakes Historical Society

Cathy English, Revelstoke Museum & Archives

Georgia Roller, Fort Steele Heritage Town

Marie Stang, Kimberley Heritage Museum

Tammy Hardwick, Creston Museum

Joyce Austin, Rossland Historical Museum

Sarah Benson, Trail Historical Society

Wanda Mitzner and Les Johnson, Boundary Museum

Marge and Doreen MacLean, Greenwood Heritage Society

Elizabeth Scarlett, Kootenay Lake Archives

Val Field and Shaun Carrigg, Kootenay Gallery of Art, History and Science

Larry Ewashen, Doukhobor Discovery Centre

Michael Pennock, Fernie and District Historical Society

Thank you:

Alan Ramsden
Alistair Fraser
Wally Penner
Kindy Gosal
Ernie Strauss
Bob Tremblay
John Rawson
Bruce Rohn
Al Craft
Stan Sherstobitoff
Rob Dulmage
Henry Stevenson
Denis Helbecque
Brian Crowe
Ian Fraser
Laurie Charlton
Angus Glass
Amy White
Greg Nesteroff
Marilyn James
Greg Scott
Evelyn Cutts
Stan Triggs
Ron Welwood
Walter Volosek
Kaley Ewart
Alex Macfarlane
Veronika Pellowski
Catherine Pellowski-Wright
Patricia A. Rogers
Isa MacDonald
Phyllis Dale
Glen Backus
Koozma J. Tarasoff
Jon Kalmakoff
Stephanie Fischer
Amy Jonsson, BC Hydro
BC Hydro Information Services

View Bibliography