Yukon Beringia Interpretive Centre
Yukon Beringia Interpretive Centre

The Yukon Beringia Interpretative Centre gratefully acknowledges the financial investment by the Department of Canadian Heritage in the creation of this online presentation for the Virtual Museum of Canada.

The following people and organizations are gratefully acknowledged for their assistance in developing this virtual museum.

Department of Tourism and Culture, Yukon Government
Sarah Charlie, First Nations Heritage Officer
Karen Keeley, Communications Officer
Garry Njootli, Yukon Toponymist
Ian Burnett, Yukon Archivist
Sally Robinson, Historic Sites Interpretive Planner
Bruce Barrett, Historic Sites Project Officer
Stacie Zaychuk, A/Manager, Beringia Centre
Yukon Beringia Interpretive Centre Interpretive Staff
Brian Groves, A/Manager, Museums Unit

Parks Canada, Kluane National Park and Reserve
Hillarie Zimmermann, Communications Manager
Mary Jane Johnson, Cultural Resource Management
Andrew Lawrence, Park Warden - Mountaineering
Scott Stewart, Park Warden
Linda Magill, Finance & Admin Assistant
Judy Unrau, Heritage Presentation Technician

Kluane First Nation
Pauly Sias,Heritage Manager
Kelly Wroot, Archives
Lena Johnson, Elder
Joe Johnson, Elder

Champagne & Aishihik First Nations
Frances Oles, Heritage Manager

Expedition Team Members:
Beat Glanzmann (Haines Junction, Yukon)
Eva Glanzmann (Haines Junction, Yukon)
Ewald Grobert (Bern, Switzerland)
Thomas Tetz (Tagish, Yukon)
Tamara Goeppel (Whitehorse, Yukon)

St. Elias Community School
Jennifer Bonny and Grade 8 class

Arctic Institute of Northern America/The University of Calgary
Gerald Holdsworth, Research Associate (Glaciology)

Natural Resources Canada
Christian M. Zdanowicz, Research Scientist

Geological Survey of Canada
Charlie Roots , GSC Research Scientist

Equinox Outdoor Leaning Center
Christopher Gishler

Yukon Geological Survey
Grant Abbott
Jeff Bond
Steve Israel

Alpine Club of Canada
Bob Standford, Vice President, Publications

French Language Services
Carol Genest
Rachelle Dufour
Daniele Remillard

The following formed the production team for this site:
Glenn Iceton, Project Coordinator
Katie Johnson, Project Coordinator
Jeremiah Percival, Thirdeye Design
Jon Gelinas, Queens Printer, Yukon Government
Diyet van Lieshout, Soundingboard Productions
Elaine Potvin, French Translations
Maureen McCann, Curriculum Development
Greg Skuce, Photographer
Peter von Gaza, Photgrapher