Credits Virtual Museum of Canada
Home | Feedback

Financial Support

Gallery TPW gratefully acknowledges the financial investment by the Department of Canadian Heritage in the creation of this online presentation for the Virtual Museum of Canada.

Project Participants

Editor:
Anna Bowness

Anna Bowness is a writer and editor living in Toronto. She is an associate editor of Spacing magazine (http://www.spacing.ca), and was editor of Broken Pencil magazine from 2004-2006.

Curator:
Michelle Kasprzak

Michelle Kasprzak is an artist, writer and curator. Since winning the InterAccess Electronic Media Arts Centre Emerging Electronic Artist award early in her career, Kasprzak has proceeded to exhibit her work across North America and Europe. Her work has been featured in numerous publications and on radio and television broadcasts syndicated worldwide. She co-curated a year-long programme of video art on a public video billboard in Toronto, Canada, and participated in NIFCA's curatorial research residency in Helsinki, Finland. She was awarded a Master's degree in Visual and Media Arts from the Université du Québec á Montréal in Spring of 2006. Kasprzak is currently based in Edinburgh, and is the Programmes Director of New Media Scotland (http://www.mediascot.org). She maintains a web presence at http://michelle.kasprzak.ca Michelle also has an arts-focused weblog at: http://michelle.kasprzak.ca/blog and a weblog focused on information, opinions, and interviews about curating contemporary art at: http://www.curating.info.

Web Curator and Concept Development:
Michael Alstad

Michael Alstad is a Toronto based artist and curator working in installation and digital media. He is a founding member of the Canadian artist collectives Year Zero One (http://www.year01.com) and Symbiosis. Michael has coordinated several site-specific/locative media projects in Toronto including The Clinic, The Bank of Symbiosis, The Hoarding Project, the Transmedia video billboard exhibitions, Teletaxi and Geostash. His web/video/installation works have been included in many international media arts festivals, galleries and online exhibitions.

Curator:
Shawn Micallef

Shawn Micallef lives in Toronto and writes the Stroll Column in Eye Weekly. He has also written for publications such as The Globe and Mail, The National Post, Maisonneuve and Broken Pencil and contributed to uTOpia: Towards a New Toronto, an anthology of writing on Toronto. He is an editor at Spacing Magazine (http://www.spacing.ca) and while a resident at the Canadian Film Centre's Habitat new media lab he co-founded the location-based mobile phone documentary project [murmur] (http://www.murmurtoronto.ca). For fun, he and some friends created the Toronto Psychogeography Society, a group of fláneurs who drift through and explore Toronto, sometimes living to blog about it (http://www.psychogeography.ca).

Design and Web Production:
RedGreenBlue New Media Design Group

RedGreenBlue (http://www.redgreenblue.ca) is a Toronto based New Media Design Group made up of three principals, David Meurer, Mark Bondyra, and Lucas Mulder. RGB specializes in building interactive applications and content management tools for cultural and educational organizations.

Translation:
Maryvon Delanoe

Project Administration:

Gary Hall, Executive Director, Gallery TPW
Kim Simon, Director of Programming, Gallery TPW
Garry Conway, Culture Connection


Copyright © 2006 Gallery TPW
All Rights Reserved

Mentions de provenance Musée virtuel du Canada
Accueil | Commentaires

Soutien financier

Gallery TPW tient à exprimer sa gratitude au ministère du Patrimoine canadien qui a apporté un soutien financier à la création de cette présentation en ligne pour Musée virtuel du Canada.

Participants au projet

Rédactrice :
Anna Bowness

Anna Bowness est écrivain et réviseure. Elle vit à Toronto. Elle est rédactrice adjointe du magazine Spacing (http://www.spacing.ca) et était rédactrice du magazine Broken Pencil de 2004 à 2006.

Conservatrice :
Michelle Kasprzak

Michelle Kasprzak est artiste, écrivain et conservatrice. Depuis qu'elle a reçu le prix Artiste de la relève en art électronique de l'InterAccess Electronic Media Arts Centre (centre d'artistes en médias électroniques) au début de sa carrière, Kasprzak a présenté des expositions de ses œuvres à travers l'Amérique du Nord et en Europe. Ses œuvres ont paru dans de nombreuses publications ainsi que dans des émissions de radio et de télévision souscrites dans le monde entier. Elle a également organisé et préparé conjointement un programme d'un an d'art vidéo présenté sur un panneau d'affichage vidéo public à Toronto au Canada et a participé au cours en résidence du NIFCA sur la recherche en conservation à Helsinki en Finlande. Elle a obtenu sa maîtrise en arts visuels et médiatiques de l'Université du Québec à Montréal au printemps de 2006. Kasprzak est installée actuellement à Édimbourg où elle est directrice des programmes à New Media Scotland (http://www.mediascot.org). Elle reste présente sur le Web à http://michelle.kasprzak.ca/blog et une chronique portant sur l'information, les opinions et des entrevues sur la conservation de l'art contemporain à : http://www.curating.info.

Conservateur du site web et développement du concept :
Michael Alstad

Michael Alstad est un artiste et conservateur de Toronto qui se spécialise dans les installations et les médias numériques. Il est membre fondateur des collectifs d'artistes canadiens Year Zero One (http://www.year01.com) et Symbiosis. Michael a coordonné plusieurs projets médiatiques à site fixe à Toronto, dont The Clinic, The Bank of Symbiosis, The Hoarding Project, les expositions sur panneaux d'affichage vidéo Transmedia, Teletaxi et Geostash. Ses œuvres médiatiques/vidéo/installation ont été présentées dans de nombreux festivals internationaux d'arts médiatiques, des galeries et des expositions en ligne.

Conservateur :
Shawn Micallef

Shawn Micallef vit à Toronto et écrit la colonne Stroll Column dans Eye Weekly. Il a également contribué à d'autres publications, dont The Globe and Mail, The National Post, Maisonneuve et Broken Pencil ainsi qu'à uTOpia : Towards a New Toronto, une anthologie de textes sur Toronto. Il est rédacteur du magazine Spacing (http://www.spacing.ca) et pendant qu'il était en résidence au Habitat new media lab du Centre canadien du film il a fondé avec d'autres le projet documentaire par téléphone cellulaire [murmur] (http://www.murmurtoronto.ca). Pour s'amuser, il a fondé avec des amis la Toronto Psychogeography Society, un groupe de flâneurs qui se baladent dans Toronto pour l'explorer et trouvent même le temps d'afficher des blogues sur leurs balades (http://www.psychogeography.ca).

Design du site et production Web :
RedGreenBlue New Media Design Group

RedGreenBlue (http://www.redgreenblue.ca) est un groupe de design nouveaux médias de Toronto qui comporte trois principaux associés : David Meurer, Mark Bondyra et Lucas Mulder. RGB se spécialise dans la construction d'applications interactives et créent des outils de gestion du contenu pour des organismes culturels et éducatifs.

Traduction :
Maryvon Delanoe

Administration du projet :

Gary Hall, directeur exécutif, Gallery TPW
Kim Simon, directrice de la programmation, Gallery TPW
Garry Conway, Culture Connection


Droit d'auteur 2006 Gallery TPW
Tous droits réservés